Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Brookside Inn. We'd love to have your feedback!

Jefferson, MD

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Brookside Inn and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bpyunes about 2 months ago

Boneless Wings

Best wings ever... New to the area so we have only been to the Brookside a couple of times... their burgers are outstanding...that was our first experience.... last week we ordered bourbon wings and garlic parmesan wings along with their garlic truffle fries... just to try something new.... OMG! they were so good we are going back today to get "my fix on" for those flavors...... Staff is super friendly... and welcoming....So happy we found this place... It's one of those hidden gems... glad we found you guys.... :)

Ganachecooks about 2 months ago

Caprese Burger

My Gf and I split the caprese burger as well as a few other items and absolutely loved it. We also got the brisket poutine and took advantage of the Thursday $1 wings. The biggest problem whenever we order is that everything sounds great so we end up picking a few items we'd like to try and splitting them. Our favorite item this time was the burger which was done in a style we've never had before but is a contender for my regular order once we've finally tried it all. The wings are large (which is a nice surprise) and perfectly cooked. The brisket poutine was excellent as well and it's incredible that there is a place in town where we get it. Overall what's most impressive about this restaurant is that they can do so many very different items well. After this last visit we've realized that whatever it is we're craving we can probably run right down the street and get it at the same level of quality as a restaurant that specializes in those items. This town absolutely needed brookside inn.

John 2 months ago

Classic Burger

Fresh local beef - so good - will even add an extra patty for $2.... medium rare - topped with lettuce, tomato, sauteed onions, green peppers, jalapeno w a side of sour cream and onion fresh cut fries. Local brewery IPA has me coming back, week over week. If the weather is nice, the dogs join us on Monday night "Burger night" and I'll buy them a burger as well! Thursday's for wings, and Saturday or Sunday - just because it's our favorite spot w/ good food, good beer and good company!

Saracanonico21 2 months ago

Reuben

Delicious!

Bob 3 months ago

Kitchen Sink Dog

This has become one of my favorite sandwiches at Brookside. Everything blends together perfectly. The sausage is amazing.

Pjeram123 about 2 months ago

Dill Pickle

My new favorite place! Dill, Medium, SaltnVinegar as well as a few other wing flavors and each was better than the next! Garlic Parm Mozz Bites, tasty AF.

Darla about 2 months ago

Dry Rubs

I had the dill pickle, sour cream and onion, salt and vinegar wings dry rub and they were excellent!! I am a picky wing eater so for me to write a review is out of the norm!! I will definitely be back again.

Trista 2 months ago

Breakfast Burger

Omg!!! So delicious! I truly can not say enough good things about their food and service, as a matter of fact we are ordering again tonight!

Quentin 2 months ago

Brookside Burger

The Brookside Burger is one of a kind. You truly cannot beat their Monday deal. $2 beers paired with a $5 burger topped off with fresh cut fries is undoubtedly the best deal you can get in Frederick. This is just the tip of the iceberg, you will find a very unique menu with items you may have never even heard of. It can get a little busy but the tightknit crew at Brookside never stops to provide you with excellent customer service and spectacular food. Who doesn't want great service, great prices, and great food? This bar is a hidden gem and you will not be let down.

Michelle 4 months ago

"Sweet Potato" Fry Pie

Absolutely phenomenal!!! My mouth waters thinking about it. I wish I lived closer to get it a few times a week



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA